New & Changed Down Payment Programs (October 2026)
Updated · Covers Oct 15, 2026 to Oct 22, 2026 · Rebuilt automatically from our checks of official sources.
Every item below is a real change we detected when re-checking official program pages: new programs, funding opened, paused or closed, and changed amounts or limits. Nothing is listed unless the data changed.
New programs (16)
- Office of Housing Downpayment Assistance (Washington, City of Seattle) ·
New · Up to $76,000 per household - Homebuyer Assistance Program (HAP) (Texas, City of Houston) ·
New · Up to $75,000, based on financial need - Dallas Homebuyer Assistance Program (DHAP) (Texas, City of Dallas) ·
New · Up to $60,000 in High Opportunity Areas; up to $50,000 elsewhere in Dallas - Down Payment Assistance (Texas, City of Austin) ·
New · Up to $40,000 - Philly First Home (Pennsylvania, City of Philadelphia) ·
New · Up to $10,000 or 6% of the purchase price, whichever is lower - HomeFirst Down Payment Assistance Program (New York, New York City) ·
New · Up to $100,000 - House Charlotte (North Carolina, City of Charlotte) ·
New · Up to $80,000 - First-Time Homebuyer Program (Massachusetts, City of Boston) ·
New · Up to $50,000 (under 100% AMI) or up to $35,000 (higher incomes) - HomeGrown Purchase Assistance (Illinois, City of Chicago) ·
New · Up to $70,000, based on income and property zone - ATL HomeNOW (Georgia, City of Atlanta) ·
New · Up to $20,000 - Beltline Mortgage Assistance Program (Georgia, City of Atlanta) ·
New · Up to $30,000 (civil servants and legacy residents) or up to $20,000 (other qualified buyers) - metroDPA (Colorado, Denver metro (Front Range)) ·
New · A percentage of the first mortgage - Downpayment Assistance Loan Program (DALP) (California, City and County of San Francisco) ·
New · Up to $500,000 - First-Time Homebuyer Programs (California, City of San Diego) ·
New - Low Income Purchase Assistance (LIPA) (California, City of Los Angeles) ·
New · Up to $161,000 - Open Doors Down Payment Assistance (Arizona, City of Phoenix) ·
New · Up to 10% of the purchase price, based on need
Opened, paused or closed (1)
- Homebuyer Assistance Program (HAP) (Texas, City of Houston) ·
Paused or closed Offered → Paused
Amount and limit changes (3)
- Homebuyer Assistance Program (HAP) (Texas, City of Houston) ·
First-time buyer rule: not stated → Required (or no home owned in the last 3 years) - Homebuyer Assistance Program (HAP) (Texas, City of Houston) ·
Income limit: not stated → At or below 80% of the Area Median Income - Homebuyer Assistance Program (HAP) (Texas, City of Houston) ·
Assistance type: not stated → forgivable
Homebuyer updates this week
- Lima, Ohio offers up to $9,999 for first-time homebuyers · Oct 22, 2026
- Connecticut adds $5M to CHFA Time To Own down payment loans · Oct 21, 2026
- FHLB Des Moines Home$tart grants fully reserved for October · Oct 21, 2026
- Lorain, Ohio launches down payment assistance of up to $14,900 · Oct 21, 2026
- 2027 conforming loan limits: what is official so far · Oct 21, 2026
- First-time buyers fell to 21% of home purchases, a record low · Oct 21, 2026
All homebuyer updates · RSS · Get email alerts for your state · Browse by state